Do you go to workshops?  I don’t get the chance very often, but I have attended a few.  Tutors always make things seem so simple, and give hints and tips that are useful.  After a while, though, memories fade and sometimes the notes (mine) don’t make a lot of sense.  I went to a workshop a long while ago when we make book covers.  I wanted to make some more, but couldn’t find the notes anywhere.  But guess what!  I found this.  It’s the same tutor and the same process.  I couldn’t wait to get started, except I didn’t exactly have everything.

Not a good photo – and very purple.  I made the mistake of using PVA and it’s very wet still.  Next time I’ll plan ahead, but doing it reminded me of what we did last time, so next time it will be better.  I gave the book to my neice, so I have no point of reference.

Now I’ve just got towait until it’s dry and see if I can remember what to do next.  At the moment it just looks very purple